WhatsApp To Add A Feature Which Can View Former Group Participants
Software News

WhatsApp To Add A Feature Which Can View Former Group Participants

Although the notifications that you receive when you leave a WhatsApp Group no longer show up, the app still shows you who left the chat in previous sessions. WhatsApp had warned us a while back about its intention to allow people to leave groups without others knowing. Everything indicates that this function has finally arrived.

WABetaInfo ensures that WhatsApp for iOS does not display a warning message when someone leaves a group chat. However, not all things are perfect. If you believed that other participants would not be able see when you leave a group chat, you’re wrong. WhatsApp no longer notifies the group participants when you leave a conversation.
WhatsApp now offers a list of ex-group participants

The latest beta version WhatsApp for iOS does not show notice when a user leaves a group. This has been confirmed. The company instead added a new section to the group information menu that allows you to see the list of chat participants.

This section lists the names of those who have left the group, or were expelled within the past sixty days. This section will show the list of participants who have left a WhatsApp group chat.

WhatsApp now offers a menu that allows you to see all the members of an old group. WhatsApp does not warn about abandoning groups. Administrators of any group will be notified if one of their participants leaves the chat.

It is logical because it facilitates moderation tasks, especially for large groups. WhatsApp users on Android are not yet able to see the change. It is expected that the update will include this change. It is recommended that you keep the most recent version of WhatsApp on your phone in order to avoid missing any updates.

WhatsApp To Add A Feature Which Can View Former Group Participants
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Most Popular

To Top